Name E-mail Forum Name County Info
Rick Fisherrickifish@yahoo.comrickifishButlerI have had martins at my residence starting back in the early 1980's.If you would like to talk about martins drop me a line or call me at 319-464-2541. I would love to talk about martins with you.
Tyler Knuthtylerjknuth@gmail.comTyler KnuthCassWilling to mentor in Cass County.
Tom Goekentom@goeken.orgTom GoekenClayHave been a landlord since 2004. Have fledged 4275 since I started.Gourds are the best but also the most work. Horizontal hung are the martins favorite. Any questions give me a call at 712-840-9823. Have a great year.
Mahlon Gingerichdave@iamartin.orgMahlon-GingerichDavisSnail mail me 17374 195th Street, Bloomfield, IA 52537 or phone me at (641)664-2723 voice mail. Be sure to leave your name, phone number and that you need me as a mentor for purple martins. As a last resort email dave@iamartin.org and he will contact me.
Wendell Hansenbirdhaven@rconnect.comWendell HansenDickinsonBeen working with and for Purple Martins now for over 10 years. Also, I'm now working with about 18 or so Martin Landlords here in Dickinson.
Jim Gettingjimgetting@yahoo.comJim GettingGrundyThis is only my second year of being a landlord, but I've been a PMCA member for 5 or 6 years. Everything I learned was from the PMCA. In the last 5 years, I've helped 4 or 5 different people to be successful landlords.
Ken Millerkmiller9271@hotmail.comkmillerHenry, Iowa, JohnsonI have raised hundreds of Martins for many years. I can travel to bordering counties for mentoring. I'm a member of the PMCA and served on the panel for the annual martin workshop held near Kalona. I will be establishing a new colony in Muscatine this year for a private corporation. Email, call or text 319-548-1423. Thanks.
Tim Millardlazymcallducks@yahoo.comTim millardJeffersonI have been a landlord for 10 years and had 88 pairs, fledging 270 babies in 2013 season. I'm willing to help anyone. Feel free to call me at 319-931-3321 in evening or email at lazymcallducks@yahoo.com
Jim Waltersjcmwalt@infionline.netSongbird ProjectJohnsonThe Songbird Project has 13 active martin colonies in Johnson and Washington counties. We also co-host an annual martin workshop every year near Kalona, IA. Last year our colonies fledged 896 martins.
Ken Millerkmiller9271@hotmail.comkmillerKeokuk, Louisa, MuscatineI have raised hundreds of Martins for many years. I can travel to bordering counties for mentoring. I'm a member of the PMCA and served on the panel for the annual martin workshop held near Kalona. I will be establishing a new colony in Muscatine this year for a private corporation. Email, call or text 319-548-1423. Thanks.
Lynn Herschbergerpvavra@iowatelecom.netLynnhMahaskaBeen a landlord since 2007.. Have 82 pair this year.. Grew up around martins as a child .. would love to get more martin housing in the area
Nicki Pumphreydancingirl76@yahoo.comdancingirl76MonroeLandlord since 2009 with experience in houses and gourds.
Steve Johnsonsmjohnson@netexpress.netSMJohnsonScottLocation: Davenport, Iowa. This is the second colony of two locations; the other is in Ottumwa. Landlord since 2012 with four pair in Davenport. You may contact me at (641) 919-3319.
Warren WatsonWarren WatsonShelbyContact me at (712) 764-8661. I live in Elk Horn in Shelby county.
Dave Duitdave@iamartin.orgDave DuitStory2012 season I had 52 pair. Successful fledge rate of 97%. 265 babies. Active landlord since 2007. Fourty-eight varying gourds, four metal houses, each with six expanded compartments. Seventy-two total. I look forward to being your mentor. :)
Steve Johnsonsmjohnson@netexpress.netSMJohnsonWapelloLocation: Ottumwa, IA. Four miles south on highway 63. Landlord since 2012 with 65 breeding pair, 104 compartments. You may contact me at (641) 919-3319
Mike Toddadamconradtodd@live.comAdam ToddWashington4 years with martins
James Millerjmsmill@yahoo.comJamesWashington5th year Landlord.
Yale Jarvisyalejarvis@hotmail.comYaleWashingtonI have been working with the Purple Martins for several years, some good some bad, this year has turned out better than average. I would be willing to offer any advise to someone interested in starting or maintaining a colony.
Carson Haringac0bu@yahoo.comCarson HaringWayneI have been a Martin landlord for 20 years, and live in Cambria, Wayne county.
Scott E Ericksonscotteerickson@eaton.comScott EricksonWright I live in Belmond. I have advised or put up a minimum of 30 martin houses in the past 25 yrs. At the end of 2014 season I had 6 aluminum houses, 62 martins, 12 pair, 38 Fledglings at my location. I have saved many scouts from starvation during wet cold spring weather. Willing to share my success with supplemental feeding and many other life saving stories and tricks of the trade that work for Wright County martins!